When I add services are my credentials secure?

Absolutely, we have no interest in storing the credentials of your accounts.  When you add new services, take note that you are actually authenticating directly with the service provider.  

Most of the service providers are using what is called OAuth (link to full description).  The quick explanation is that OAuth can be thought of as a Valet Key for your car.  You are authenticating to the service provider and are allow us to connect on your behalf using that key.  The user/pass are kept with the original service provider, not us.

Feedback and Knowledge Base